Documentation

MERIDIQ Manual

Important functions

To add a new client:

  1. Log in to MERIDIQ
  2. click clients on the home screen or in the side bar menu
  3. click the New Client button 
  4. enter in all relevant information and press the top right check mark to save

The registration portal is a static URL which you can send to your clients to register from their own device before a treatment. The registration portal can also be used in the clinic for the patient to self-register.

To add a new client using registration portal:

  1. click on the registration portal, or use the URL
  2. click next and fill in all relevant information
  3. if health questionnaire and/or aesthetic interest is not mandatory, this will not display as next*
  4. click save

*From the menu “Registration Portal” and the “QUESTIONNAIRE” you can choose if clients will have to fill in the health questionnaire and/or aesthetic interest or any other questionnaire you choose. This can also be added later (manually) from the client dashboard.

To add a new user :

  1. Log in to MERIDIQ
  2. click company settings on the home screen or in the side bar menu
  3. go to USERS
  4. enter in all relevant information and press the top right check mark to save

Please note the User Role should be carefully selected as this decides the access level to the system. Administrators will be able to access all client data.

To delete a user :

  1. Log in to MERIDIQ
  2. click Settings on the home screen or in the side bar menu
  3. go to USERS
  4. click delete and confirm with clicking yes

There are three different access levels in the MERIDIQ system. Each level down will restrict access to settings and patient/record visibility.

Super-admin

  • This is the e-mail and user that has ownership of the account and controls the subscription levels
  • This user has full access and can change all settings in the system
  • This user cannot be deleted

Admin

  • This user has full access and can change all settings in the system, except changing subscription levels
  • This user can be changed and deleted by the super-admin

User

  • This user has limited access to settings
  • This user can be changed and deleted by admins and the super-admin

To change client access for users:

  1. Log in to MERIDIQ App
  2. click client access on the home screen or in the side bar menu
  3. scroll and/or click on the user to change access for
  4. use the toggle boxes to change if the user can access this patient record. Note that giving “full access” will grant the user to see all patient records

Templates are used for documentation of treatment areas for the patient. In the system there are already a few default templates to use “out of the box”: Women/Man face, Women/Man body front, Women/Man body back.

However you can also upload your own templates that can be easily accessed when documenting a treatment.

To add a new image template:

  1. Log in to MERIDIQ
  2. click Templates on the side bar menu
  3. go to IMAGE
  4. click the ADD button
  5. select the image template that you want to use and Template Name
  6. Your template is now ready to be used when making a client treatment

Note that you cannot delete the original image templates, only inactivate them. 

To document and save a procedure for your patients/clients, you will have to create a treatment first. Once the treatment has been set up this can be applied when making a procedure.

To add a new treatment template:

  1. Log in to MERIDIQ
  2. click Templates on the home screen or in the side bar menu
  3. go to TREATMEN or TEXT
  4. enter in all relevant information and save

Please note that you cannot delete a treatment when this has been saved. You can, however, inactivate the treatment so it is not accessible in the procedure menu.

Note that you can filter to see all, active, or inactive treatments.

To make a patient treatment:

  1. Log in to MERIDIQ
  2. click clients on the home screen or in the side bar menu
  3. search or scroll to find the client you want to access and click on the name
  4. click on the New button on Procedure 
  5. add a title
  6. enter date, template (if needed) and notes on the procedure
  7. add a image from USE TEMPLATES, MEDIA LIBRARY or ADD MEDIA
  8. edit the image according to the procedure

Drawing procedure details:

You can now choose to draw details on the picture to show for instance, where you have made a treatment. This is done by using the pen or any other drawing options. To undo any drawings, simply click the circular arrow button.

Adding images:

By using the plus +NEW or trashcan symbol you can add pictures or delete pictures for the same procedure.

Once you are happy with the treatment information and drawings, save the procedure by clicking SAVE PROCEDURE.

To follow local law and guidelines, clinics can use letters of consents for the client procedures. MERIDIQ has this function installed, to let patients sign this on the mobile or browser version. MERIDIQ comes with a generic letter of consent, however as this might not be applicable to your area, you can also add your own.

To add a new Letter of Consent:

  1. Log in to MERIDIQ
  2. click Letters of Consents on the home screen or in the side bar menu
  3. click the New Letter button
  4. enter in all relevant information and submit

Please note that you cannot delete a letter of consent when this has been saved, as clients can have signed this already. You can, however, inactivate the treatment so it is not accessible to choose for a client.

  1. click Letters of Consents on the home screen
  2. scroll to find the letter you wish to inactivate
  3. click on the “inactivate” button. Click yes
  4. to activate find the letter again using the filter option and just activate it
  5. you can use filter to see all, active, or inactive Letters of Consent

To make a patient sign a Letter of Consent:

  1. Log in to MERIDIQ
  2. click clients on the home screen or in the side bar menu
  3. search or scroll to find the client you want to access and click on the name to edit the client
  4. click on NEW on the Letter of Consent
  5. choose the LoC from the dropdown menu you wish for the client to sign
  6. ask the client and check the box if you are allowed to publish the images for “before/after” use
  7. ask client to read the consent letter, if not done so already and click sign check box

Settings:

Under settings you can change the information of the company, as well as add/change users and update you credit card information and view invoices. Only admins and super-admin can see and change this information.

Systems Settings:

Under settings there multiple options for your registration portal:

  • UNIT = What currency you prefer to use
  • LANGUAGE = Select your language
  • Theme = Select you color theme
  • Send welcome email to client when registrering = When clients gets registered they will get a confirmation email
  • Automatically send signed consents to client = Sen an email copy of the consent to the client

  • Email notification when client register using reg.portal = Notify the Super User when a client register

  • Activate 2FA = Enable higher security and prompts for a code (sent to users email) when logging in to MERIDIQ